

AWARD	YEAR	RECIPIENT
TB Controller of the Year This is the National Tuberculosis Coaltion of America's highest award. It recognizes an outstanding	2010	Mike Holcombe
	2011	Kim Field
	2012	Phil Griffin
contribution and impact on tuberculosis prevention and	2013	Naveen Patil
control at the local, state, regional, or national level. The	2014	Masa Narita
award recognizes what TB controllers are all about.	2015	Jane Moore / Pat Infield
	2016	Nancy Baruch
	2017	Kristin Rounds
	2018	Heidi Behm
	2019	Jennifer Flood
	2020	Jason Cummins
	2021	Dee Pritschett
	2022	Chima Mbakwem
	2023	Amy Painter
	2010	Barbara Seaworth
William Stead TB Clinician	2011	Lee Reichman
Award This award recognizes outstanding commitment and performance by a clinician providing tuberculosis care, leadership, or mentoring.	2012	Richard Ervin
	2013	Gisela Schecter
	2014	Randall Reves
	2015	Ronald Karpick
	2016	David Schlossberg
	2017	Stephen Goodman
	2018	Dana Kissner
	2019	David Ashkin
	2020	John Bernardo
	2021	Margos Burgos / Charlie Crane
	2022	Jon Warkentin
	2023	Diana Nilsen



AWARD	YEAR	RECIPIENT
Carol Pozsik TB Nurse Award	2010	Laurie Hickstein
	2011	Mary Younge
	2012	Tammy McKenna
	2013	Maria Dalbey
	2014	Ann Jackson
	2015	Elizabeth Zeringue
	2016	Diana Fortune
	2017	Karen Galanowsky
	2018	Rocio Agraz-Lara
	2019	Ann Raftery
	2020	Pat lyer / Ellen Murray
	2021	Pamela Nelson
	2022	Patricia Woods
	2023	Darlene Morse

Ed Desmond Award

This award honors exemplary service, dedication, or leadership to a tuberculosis laboratory professional.

- 2010 Grace Lin
- 2011 Ken Jost
- 2012 Kimberlee Musser
- 2013 Julie Tans-Kersten
- 2014 Dave Warshauer
- 2015 Bev Metchock
- 2016 Paula Snippes Vagnone
- **Jessica Gentry**
- 2018 Richard J. Oatis
- 2019 Marie-Claire Rowlinson
- 2021 Angie Schooley
- 2022 Tanya Halse
- 2023 Kathleen Milloy



AWARD	YEAR	RECIPIENT
Robert Koch TB Researcher	2010	Wendy Cronin
	2011	Timothy Sterling
This award recognizes an outstanding contribution with a clinical, epidemiological or academic focus by a	2012	Carol Dukes Hamilton
tuberculosis researcher in the quest for eliminating	2016	Joseph H. Bates
tuberculosis.	2017	VA TB Program / Dept of Health and UVA TBResearchers
	2020	Maunank Shah
	2022	Andrew Vernon
	2023	Jason Cummins
Dixie Snider Award This award recognizes a CDC employee who has provided outstanding support, through partnership with a state or local tuberculosis community, in the	2010 2011	Angela Starks Thomas Navin
	2011	Thomas Navin
	2012	John Jereb
	2013	Phil Talboy
interest of tuberculosis control and prevention.	2014	Ken Castro
	2016	Mark Lobato
	2017	Donato (Dan) Ruggiero
	2018	David A. Yost
	2019	Benjamin Silk
	2020	Andy Heetderks
	2021	Vernard D. Green
	2022	DTBE's Molecular

Epidemiology and Outbreak

Investigations team Gail Burns Grant

2023



AWARD	YEAR	RECIPIENT
<section-header></section-header>	2010	Nuala Moore
	2011	Cynthia Tschampl
	2012	John Seggerson
	2013	Ana Lopez-Defede
	2014	Natalie Skipper / Jigna Rao
	2015	Mike Holcombe
	2016	David Bryden
	2017	We are TB
	2018	Robert Kim Farley
	2019	Roberto Assael
	2020	Heather Manrique
	2021	Elizabeth Lovinger
	2022	Tenzin Kunor
	2023	Texas Center for Infectious Diseases (TCID)

Joe Ware Partner Service Award

This award recognizes an individual or organization that has made an outstanding effort or achievement in advocating for increased support and recognition of tuberculosis control and prevention efforts.

- 2010 VersaPharmx
- 2013 Hawthorne Pharmacy, SC
- 2014 Treatment Action Group TAG
- 2015 QIAGEN
- 2017 **TB Foundation of Virginia**
- 2018 Barry Kreiswirth and the Public Health Research Institute
- 2020 emocha Mobile Health
- 2022 Vanderbilt TB Center
- 2023 Todo Guam Foundation



AWARD	YEAR	RECIPIENT
Unsung TB Champion	2017	Linda Ellison / Rebecca Stevens
This award, introduced in 2017, recognizes those within	2018	Dorothy Rodriguez
our TB programs working on the front lines, regardless	2019	Mark Wolman
of their professional training, who daily dedicate themselves to quality patient care and protecting our public's health. The individuals eligible for nomination	2020	Donald Franklin / Maria E. Gomez
for this award conduct contact investigations, educate	2021	Denese Carrera
the community about TB, provide DOT services, build relationships of trust and respect with those they serve, and are the heart and soul of many public health TB	2022	Haley Blake
programs.		

President's Award

This award, given at the discretion of the President, recognizes the individual who....

2010	Deborah	(Deb)	Sodt
------	---------	-------	------

- 2011 Sue Etkind
- 2012John Bernardo
- 2013 John Seggerson
- 2014 Lorna Will
- 2015 Charles Wallace
- 2016 Nora Rodriguez
- **Jon Warkentin**
- 2018 Diana Fortune / Donna Wegener
- 2019 Ann Scarpita / Lana Tyer
- 2020 Barbara Cole / Stuart McMullen
- ALA of the Southwest
- 2022 Saint Paul Ramsey County Public Health TB Control Services Staff / Malini DeSilva, MD / Lynne S. Ogawa, MD
- 2023 Ann Raftery